KCU Kicks Off Centennial Year with Administrative Building Ribbon-Cutting Ceremony

Jan 12, 2016

KCU hosted a ribbon-cutting ceremony for its newly renovated Administration Building on Jan. 12. The ribbon-cutting ceremony served as the kickoff event for KCU’s 2016 Centennial celebration.

KCU Assistant Dean Anne VanGarsse, MD, Selected as Chief Medical Officer for Health Partnership Clinic of Johnson County

Dec 10, 2015

The Kansas City University of Medicine and Biosciences (KCU) is pleased to announce that Anne VanGarsse, MD, assistant dean of clinical affairs and assistant professor of pediatrics, has been appointed the new chief medical officer of Health Partnership Clinic (HPC) of Johnson County.

Kansas City University of Medicine and Biosciences Researcher Receives Victor E. Speas Foundation Grant

Dec 10, 2015

Jingsong Zhou, Ph.D., research investigator and professor of physiology at the Kansas City University of Medicine and Biosciences College of Osteopathic Medicine (KCU-COM), received a $165,000 grant from the Victor E. Speas Foundation to support continued study of Amyotrophic Lateral Sclerosis (ALS). Specifically, the grant will support additional work addressing muscle-bone crosstalk in the disease.

ACOI Honors KCU-COM Faculty

Oct 29, 2015

Three KCU-COM faculty received honors from the American College of Osteopathic Internists as Masters and Fellow.

Jingsong Zhou Joins Editorial Board

Oct 13, 2015
The Journal of Musculoskeletal Regeneration appointed Dr. Jingsong Zhou as a new member of the Editorial Board.

AOF Names Craig Dietz, DO, Physician of the Year

Sep 4, 2015

The American Osteopathic Foundation (AOF) has named Craig Dietz, DO, clinical adjunct faculty as an associate professor of internal medicine for the Kansas City University of Medicine and Biosciences (KCU) and medical director for the Kansas City CARE Clinic, as its 2015 Physician of the Year. The award recognizes an osteopathic physician who achieves greatness through integrity, commitment to service and community involvement. “We congratulate Dr. Dietz on this prestigious award by the AOF,”…